PET Scan Results

I had my PET scan on Friday, and the doctor called me today with results.  He told me that there was no activity in any of the lymph nodes – really good news.  A PET scan works by having them inject a radioactive sugar into you.  Cancer cells are particularly greedy, so when they see high activity on the scan it usually means cancer.  I don’t know what no activity implies – to me it sounds like it means the cancer is gone, but it probably means that it’s shrunk and that the chemo is keeping it from being active.  That’s something to ask my doctor.  In any case, it’s very good news, and we’re going to stick to the schedule as planned since it seems to be working.

3 Responses to “PET Scan Results”

  1. Alison Says:

    HOORAY! I like hearing good things. Especially good things that involve you getting better!

  2. Alison Says:

    hmm… I think something weird happened with my last comment. Probably a typo.

    Hooray for you getting better!

  3. Tony Says:

    Hi Coleman,
    I enjoyed reading your blog and I’m glad you are fighting the battle and winning. Keep going mate! You deserve it
    Tony

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

