Losing My Hair

A couple of days ago when I was in the shower I ran my hand through my hair, and some hair came out and clung to my hand.  It finally happened – I’ve started losing my hair.  It doesn’t come out in big clumps or anything, just strands, and it hadn’t started being noticeable yet – but it was really annoying having hairs in my face on my pillow, so today I decided to buzz my head.  I think I’ll keep losing more, but for now I’m happy with my hair – I’ve actually cut it this short before, so I just look like a high schooler again.  Here are some before, during, and after pictures:

Coleman with hair

That’s from this morning, when I still had lots of hair.  Lots of annoying, falling out hair.

Coleman gets shorn

That’s my dad shaving my head.  The picture was his idea.  I think I can safely say that no matter what else happens, my hair will not look this bad again.

Aerodynamic Coleman

And here’s how I look now – sleeker, faster, and with less hair in my mouth when I try to sleep.

3 Responses to “Losing My Hair”

  1. Margaret Heldon Says:

    You are doing great Coleman and you have a wonderful openness I love. I also love your new hairstyle; it suits you.

    Thinking of you and wishing you all the best.
    Affectionately, Margaret XX

  2. Derrick Says:

    Coleman, I guess your doc won’t have to up your dose after all.

  3. Janice Says:

    Hi Coleman,
    We recently found out about your lymphoma from Derrick when we were visiting him and Eden (actually we were visiting Jack….and he and Eden happened to be there, too). Cedric an I send our best wishes, and hope you are back on track with your career soon. Your little side trip here is an inspiration.

    Sending you best wishes and healing vibes.

    Cedric & Janice

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

